How the Holy Spirit Drew Me

A bible study was started in the winter at St. Francis Xavier Catholic Church in Gettysburg, PA.  I never had read the bible and this was exciting.  We started in Genesis and as we proceeded we starting asking questions. 

I watched the P.T.L. Program many times and I knelt down and accepted Jesus Christ as my personal savior in the summer of 1977.

Our heavenly Father, through crossed telephone wires, put my friend Madelyn & I in touch with Christine (whom we did not know).  Christine was a Christian and she invited us to a Foursquare Gospel church.  Foursquare is where I got the foundation of the bible and my belief is in the Cornerstone who has blessed me and many of those I love, to become His servant. Acts 16:31.

It took me two and a half years to cut the apron strings of my Catholic upbringing as I was 52 years old and very devoted to Mary and the Saints.

Now my greatest joy is to be His servant for the rest of my life.

This entry was posted in Tell Your Story Walking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

